WEEE stands for waste electric and electronic equipment.

It can be subdivided into 9 categories:

  • Large household appliances
  • Small household appliances
  • IT and telecommunications equipment
  • Consumer equipment (including solar panels)
  • Lighting equipment
  • Toys, leisure and sports equipment
  • Medical devices
  • Monitoring and control instruments
  • Automatic dispensers

To collect these appliances, free recipients are provided by Ribaco. You will receive a compensation per tonne of collected waste.